Part 3 – Project 4 – Perspective – Exercise 1

exercise-1-parallel-perspective

Initially I followed the instructions and drew through the doorway by hand without using a ruler.   Having done that I checked by eye level. Then I drew the green lines to see how accurate I had been with the initial drawing.   Not very accurate! The angles are more acute than I had thought.    I then drew the red lines to see where they should have been.

This was a very quick sketch but i showed me how easy it is to start off on the wrong alignment.   For some reason I find the concept of perspective really difficult.  When I have to think about it I get it the wrong way round but I have checked some of my previous drawings and some are accurate.

Learning Note:-

I think it would be good to put down my initial lines so that there is some spontaneity and then check them for perspective before moving on.

 

Leave a Reply

