Exercise 4 – Shadows & Reflected Light

Exercise 4

Another struggle getting the tones. Enjoyed the drawing more than Exercise 2 . However not sure how effective the outcome is.   Definitely something I have to practice. Again aware that my drafting errors made the drawing “move” towards the left and is therefore too cramped on the right-hand side. I could have started again but thought that in a way enjoy seeing the workings of the drawing as they develop.

In the past I have used charcoal much more when drawing the figure and have not been a fan of still life at all.  So all round I am finding it an uphill task being in this mode.  Find myself irrationally angry at the struggle to find form but I know that it is good for the drawing muscles.

 

 

Leave a Reply

